?> " /> " />

Michelle Obama to Release Compilation Album for ‘Let’s Move’ Campaign

Posted by & filed under SFW, The Daily Dose (Entertainment News).

michelle obama rap album

Michelle Obama is teaming up with some of hip-hop’s biggest stars for a compilation album. The First Lady will be releasing the rap album titled “Songs For America” to support her Let’s Move campaign.

Obama has recruited the likes of Jordin Sparks, Ashthon Jones, DMC (of Run DMC), Doug E. Fresh, Travis Barker, Ashanti and Ariana Grande to lend their musical talents to the album. The album has a theme of healthy living with songs like “U R What You Eat,” “Veggie Luv,” and “Good Living.” The album has 19 tracks in all.

The album is being released in partnership with Partnership For A Healthier America and Hip Hop Public Health. Of the 19 tracks, 10 will be turned into music videos that will be released to schools in New York City, and other major cities to follow. Obama herself will appear, in some form, in each of the videos.

You can check out the video for “Everybody” featuring Jordin Sparks and Doug E. Fresh below.